A History of the Space Shuttle Programs

I think it is important for us to establish a little background to the NASA space shuttle programs before beginning a discussion about their termination.  I will present the shuttle missions chronologically by year and provide mission summaries for some of the missions I believe to be most important.  I suggest reading the information provided by the links to understand the other missions that I don’t describe.  This post is going to be a little lengthy, but bear with me because after reading this we will be a little more educated.

Space shuttle launches began in 1981 and were recently ended this year.  That is 30 years of successful travel in space via space shuttles.

Leave a Reply

